My Creativity’s Been Eaten Up

This is by far the busiest October I’ve ever had. From cooking and cleaning and helping to maintain a YWAM base, my free time has consisted of a lot of just sitting still with a desire to never move again. It’s been really good- don’t get me wrong, but to do anything by way of writing has been taxing. What can I say? I’m not a real writer, I’ll own that.
But, on top of all my busyness I decided (you could say rather foolishly) to continue a project I’ve participated in for 3 consecutive years now: inktober.
The idea is that every day in October you make something with ink and you post it. It not only encourages daily creativity, but forces you to accept the thing you’ve made, regardless of any misgivings you may have about it.
So I may not have been writing as much as I wished to, but I do have something to show for it. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

